Joanne

Hi, I'm Joanne

My name is Jo but most of the children call me JoJo. I have a background in Maternity Nursing and I am fully accredited with a Certificate III Children’s Services. My husband and I live in Nunawading with our son Ezra. Ezra loves the Family Day Care children and gets on well with them all. I provide full time care for up to 4 pre-school aged children and can also provide school holiday care for school aged children if required.

I love watching the children grow, not only in size, but in knowledge. As an Early Childhood Educator, I feel that it is very important that the children in my care consider our house a “second home”. My “motto” is Fun, Love and Laughter, as I think an important part of learning is making it fun. I am proud of how the children have blossomed in my care.

A typical day in my care may involve.

  • Playing with toys and the other children
  • Drawing and painting
  • Art and craft activities
  • Educational activities
  • Listening to and playing music
  • Singing songs
  • Dancing
  • Reading stories
  • Outside play in our well equipped play area
  • Going to playgroup

I have a website which tells you a lot more about me and my family at ezrasplayhouse.com

Benefits of Family Day Care

finalArtboard 41 copy 2

A nurturing, natural and flexible home learning environment.

finalArtboard 41

Individualised learning programs.

finalArtboard 29

Flexible hours of care, including evenings, before/after school and school holidays.

finalArtboard 40

Small group sizes means more attention and a stronger bond with your child.

finalArtboard 37

Early Education excursions and playgroups.

finalArtboard 39

Parents are eligible for the Child Care Subsidy.

bestchance-icons

Siblings can be cared for together, regardless of age difference.

finalArtboard 23

bestchance regularly assesses our Family Day Care educators for ongoing quality control.

finalArtboard 36

Educators are screened and held to the same ACECQA standards as traditional child care.

finalArtboard 6

Educators are qualified and undergo regular training.